S&D Childcare

Last updated: 16/05/2023

S&D Childminding Childminding as a family Myself and my partner Dean are in the process of a new adventure...we are becoming a family run Childminding business. For those who don't know us here is some information about us! My name is Sophie and I'm 24. I live in Thatcham with my partner Dean and we have been together for almost 7 years. We have two beautiful children together! Millie who is 3 and a half and Alfie who is 9 months old. I have worked in a Nursery in Reading since I was 16 years old, started as a trainee and worked my way up to third in charge manager. I have made the decision to become a childminder so I can have a better life with my family and do what I love doing in my own home! I love getting creative and thinking of new crazy ideas involving play. I love singing nursery rhymes (I even find myself singing them around the house when our children are asleep!) I love getting out and about, wether its a walk to our local fields or the park! Dean is 27 and has had many jobs since the age of 15! He has been a bricklayer, landscape gardener, labourer and handyman. He sadly had an accident at work over 3 years ago which has left him with an ongoing back injury. (this now does not effect his ability to be a childminder and is the perfect opportunity for him to get back into work life....and even better he is working alongside me!) haha. His interests are motorbikes, He fixes things inside and outside, getting Millie involved! (in a safe manner!) We will be offering full time care, school drop offs and before and after school care. WE ARE NOW REGISTERED! 05.02.2021

Who to contact

Contact Name
Sophie Larkcom
Contact Position

We accept funded places for children

Where to go

25 Northway
RG18 3FG

Other Details


Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£5.50 per hour
50p for breakfast
£1 for lunch
£2 cooked tea

Inclusion Information

Dietary Needs

Has Provision
Experience with

Childcare Information


Immediate vacancies
Date updated
Vacancy range(s)
Vacancy range(s)
PlacesStart AgeEnd Age

Funded Places

3 & 4 year old funding
2 year old funding

Quality checks

  • DBS check

West Berkshire Council do not promote or endorse any of the services listed in this Directory. For more information on this please read our disclaimer.

Back to top of page